View Full Version : AWD for the box?


XD40tC
11-27-2007, 03:29 PM
Found this while searching for new wallpaper:

http://www.desktopmachine.com/press/295/Pontiac_Vibe_GT//11646/

Its obviously using the 2AZFE as an optional motor and they will offer it with an AWD drivetrain. Think itd be possible and not TOO expensive to convert to AWD? lol

SLO-BOX
11-27-2007, 10:19 PM
I would dig an AWD system if I still lived in the mountains of Colorado...but, here on the coast of Cali I have no need. I would have never gotten the box if I was still driving in the snow.
I want a turbo first...

blitztc06
11-28-2007, 02:03 AM
awd with toyota is always gonna be auto, not worth the hack job swap, but unless you are using the awd for stability on roadways and not racing go for it, when will toyota make a awd 6 speed(manual).....

XD40tC
11-29-2007, 11:59 PM
Yeah I figured itd benefit boosted autos rather than the 5speed guys... Oh well. Maybe someday someone will make something lol

Kilo
02-19-2008, 06:22 AM
lol the Japanese version of our car comes in AWD. just with a smaller engine