View Full Version : is it safe?


svencarlson07
02-25-2008, 01:27 PM
Hey im going to buy the seibon VSII-style design carbon fiber hood but i found it on ebay do u think its safe to get this?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/SEIBON-05-08-Scion-tC-Carbon-Fiber-Hood-VSII-2AZFE-04_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQ_trksidZp1638Q2em118Q2el1247QQcategoryZ33646QQihZ013QQitemZ230218165905QQrdZ1QQsspagenameZWD1V

hes a power seller and had amazing feedback just worried about fitment issues

ExpresScion
02-25-2008, 02:36 PM
Seems like a legit seller. Find out their return policy, and if there is a problem, return it if possible. I've heard the Seibon is one of the best fitting hoods.

bkuhl
02-25-2008, 03:28 PM
He's the one that used Travis' car in his ads without permission. :)

looks like he learned his lesson and use some other photos instead!

nebster
02-25-2008, 03:56 PM
i don't believe thats the seibon hood. correct me if i'm wrong.

CRUZtc8
02-25-2008, 04:02 PM
i think you are corrrect nebs.

svencarlson07
02-25-2008, 04:24 PM
wut u sayin its a fake seibon?

nebster
02-25-2008, 04:47 PM
thats exactly what i'm saying

maximthegreat
02-25-2008, 04:51 PM
its not a fake seibon, its just not the oem style one

svencarlson07
02-25-2008, 05:46 PM
well it wud only save me 20 dollers going on ebay..so i think ima pay the extra 20 bux and get it from a legit website

jonathan110987
02-25-2008, 05:49 PM
i think its a fake too... the logo on mine is off to the side not centered with the latch.