And one of the pics being used is the one LeeD has... is that your car LeeD? Are you selling yours? Or did someone just take your picture and put it on their page?
Just curious
zdawg913
11-27-2004, 07:10 PM
the pic is on the bottom where the collection of the car pics are, its the last one i believe.
empleh
11-27-2004, 07:55 PM
nah, they probably just stole the pic to make it more exciting. in all the other pics, the car isn't dropped.
zdawg913
11-27-2004, 08:01 PM
i didnt think you could do that (post other ppls pics without their consent) especially on ebay
empleh
11-27-2004, 08:11 PM
yeah, but if they don't know...right? isn't that how everything works :P
zdawg913
11-27-2004, 08:21 PM
yeah, just thought i'd point it out.
i dont think its cool, say you post pics of your car to show other people and next thing you know someone is using it to sell theirs. that pic has springs on it, the car the person is selling doesnt, thats false advertising lol
oh well
empleh
11-27-2004, 08:40 PM
yeah, i totally agree. i was just pointing out that it probably isn't his car for sale :)
zdawg913
11-27-2004, 08:42 PM
true
lets see what LeeD has to say, lol
mikochu
11-27-2004, 10:31 PM
lol, I read the title of the thread and literally was like "Whhhhaaaatt?" It's not even his...it's his gurrrlllprend's...
TheScionicMan
11-27-2004, 11:09 PM
I sent an email to gotbluemilk.com to point it out to them JIC...
Xcalibur1986
11-27-2004, 11:17 PM
no one noticed that the car supposedly only has two doors...
Ashe_WCM
11-27-2004, 11:23 PM
we should all "Ask seller a question" :Why are you stealing Pics of other peoples cars to sell your own?
zdawg913
11-27-2004, 11:51 PM
haha word, thats a good idea... so it was a good thing that i posted about it haha
miko - i didnt know his girlfriend had the car, i said LeeD because thats where i found the pics :-)
but yeah something should be done about that.... i sure wouldnt be thrilled if it happened to me lol
hahaha yeah its a coupe now too! (xcalibur)
whoever buys that car... god bless.
JJsxA
11-28-2004, 03:32 AM
Probably planning on jacking LeeD's ride after they make the sell?
And one of the pics being used is the one LeeD has... is that your car LeeD? Are you selling yours? Or did someone just take your picture and put it on their page?
Just curious
Ha, that's funny. I think he stole all the pics. Looking at some of them, some have tinted windows while others don't. Also, the dealership badges are different between some of the pics that have the dealership badges.
Actually, I'm a bit flattered that he took one of me while at the race track. Never had somebody do something like that with a picture of me before. Doesn't bother me much though. I didn't take the picture, GotBlueMilk did. Actually, the picture he took, can easily be taken from GotBlueMilks web page. I think as long as they keep the copyright name on there, it's safe. It'd be different if they took the full resolution 3kx3k pics w/o copyright name, that I bought, and used it like that.
You can see the pics by going to www.GotBlueMilk.com then PHOTOS then CLUB Z - NOVEMBER 11 - THUNDERHILL and then clicking 337 (my car's number, turned upside down reads LEE ) You'll find all the pics that I posted on the thread about the track day in that directory. We've used GotBlueMilk.com before. On that page you can find pics from a previous event too. Their crash pics are REALLY GOOD too! I strongly recommend people check that out..
About the eBay guy, not sure what I can do about that. Don't use eBay much. Actually, only bought one thing there all my life, and that was about 1 month ago.
LeeD
11-28-2004, 11:18 AM
Probably planning on jacking LeeD's ride after they make the sell?
Hahaha..mmmm..... grrrrr.....
Actually, I'm currently out of the country for about 1 week visiting my fiance's (yes it kinda is her car.. even though I bought and am paying for it) family in Taiwan.
Man, my, oh.. uh.., her car better be there when I get back, or I'm'a gunna cut somebodies balls off. ; )
JJsxA
11-28-2004, 01:33 PM
I've heard scums do just that. Find a buyer before stealing the car. Hope all is fine with your's. Am in the process of getting my xA and am already shopping security devices. Leaning toward 2way because I'd like to catch the punks that think taking what we work for is OK. Don't know of any that would reach outta of the country though. LoJack would probably be your best bet for that.
LeeD
11-28-2004, 07:29 PM
I've got a 2 way and it does have a pager function that can send a message to a cell/pager/email if there is an alarm. It also has GPS option that allows you to be able to track the cars exact location from a web page with a map, but I don't have that function yet.
TheScionicMan
11-28-2004, 09:47 PM
You don't really have any recourse as far as the pics go. It's called a "reasonable expectation of privacy". When you're driving your car in public at a venue that is obviously being photographed, no less, you're fair game for anyone wanting to take your picture. There's no expectation on your part that you have any privacy while driving around.
Gotbluemilk is the one being damaged. Those pics are for sale, not being hosted on the web at their expense for public domain use as sales aids.
JJsxA
11-29-2004, 12:30 AM
I've got a 2 way and it does have a pager function that can send a message to a cell/pager/email if there is an alarm. It also has GPS option that allows you to be able to track the cars exact location from a web page with a map, but I don't have that function yet.
Sounds like a nice security system. Mind telling the name, price, where to buy, etc.?
Crap, you know, looking through some of my pictures, I found that actually he took 2 pictures of my car. One that *I* took, and one that GotBlueMilk.com took.
I've already looked into how to contact this guy, but couldn't figure it out. I'll look again, but anybody know off the top of their head on how I can get him to take the pic/pics down?
zdawg913
12-01-2004, 02:08 AM
if he gives an email address be sure to contact him. either that or contact ebay directly somehow.