View Full Version : 5 Imports Needed w/ Exhaust for video game Casting


Chicken442
05-05-2008, 07:04 AM
I found this on craigslist

NEED 5 IMPORTS W/ EXHAUST FOR A VIDEO GAME CASTING - $1 (Los Angeles)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply to: sale-668150952@craigslist.org
Date: 2008-05-04, 10:32PM PDT


We are looking for 5 imports with exhaust for a video game we are going to be shooting for.. The cars are going to be on a dyno and we are going to take sound clips.. This will be done by professionals.. Send pictures to my email.. You will be getting paid for this. Give me a call @ 323-252-5590 for info. The shoot is Saturday May 10th 2007 in the city of Wilmington.. I must have pictures ASAP!! momolafd@yahoo.com Towing can be arranged... Once again the car must have exhaust. Other mods are a plus.. We are looking for cars along the lines of the following:

Infinity G35- turbo or supercharged is ok
BMW- M3 or M5 with exhaust
Hondas- Turbo is ok
Toyotas- turbo is ok
Mitsubishi- evolution or eclipse
Subaru- WRX or STI
Lexus IS or GS with exhaust
and anything else along these lines...

Thanks again




Location: Los Angeles
it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests

PostingID: 668150952

exmurderblah
05-05-2008, 08:26 AM
ruben, ithe date says 2007

INFINI
05-05-2008, 09:22 AM
lol, nice try though... good effort.

Marvelous1
05-05-2008, 02:21 PM
has to be a type o, cuz craigslist doesnt show that far back =]

JOEinSD
05-05-2008, 05:21 PM
and the 10th IS this saturday.

draxcaliber
05-05-2008, 05:27 PM
what if this is a bust? i mean, it is illegal for cars registered in cali to have modifited exhaust right? what if you get there, and they just write you a fix it ticket and laugh?

JOEinSD
05-05-2008, 05:47 PM
lol. damn. that's f'ed.

SuShIxFiSh
05-05-2008, 08:26 PM
jsut talk to them there still looking for cars hit them up the pay from 100 -200 buck

INFINI
05-05-2008, 09:10 PM
yeah I sent them an email for the hell of it. One never knows :) and I would skip the show to get paid :)

SuShIxFiSh
05-05-2008, 09:11 PM
hahah hell yan james nothing beats 100-200 bucks for free maybe we can roll togethere

INFINI
05-05-2008, 09:15 PM
lol, put in a good word for me :)

SuShIxFiSh
05-05-2008, 09:20 PM
just did hopefully we get picked

exmurderblah
05-06-2008, 02:39 AM
i emailed them yesterday.no reply back. any one get a call? replie email? let me know.ima call the tomorrow

SuShIxFiSh
05-06-2008, 02:41 AM
i got a call today just waiting on a location

INFINI
05-06-2008, 03:42 AM
yeah no replies yet....

Chicken442
05-06-2008, 04:09 AM
Im so sorry guy's i had no idea it said 2007 :doh: ,but if there still looking good luck

ezduzxb
05-09-2008, 04:54 AM
I was called today and I was told this project is for Rock Star video games. This is going down this Saturday. The shoot is in Wilmington. Anybody else get a call for this project?

INFINI
05-09-2008, 05:13 AM
I was called today and I was told this project is for Rock Star video games. This is going down this Saturday. The shoot is in Wilmington. Anybody else get a call for this project?

I am on the list for Sat. I also was told if you guys want to get involved and have decent, modified cars (not just Scions) you can PM me about it and send me a resume w/photos by mail and I will help submit you guys into there archive for other gigs besides this one.

email me at james@infini.bz

This seems serious guys, so let me help hook you up :) I will let you know how it went Saturday and see how they work and pay :)

tCtCtC
05-09-2008, 05:16 AM
idk,this sounds kinda fishy

INFINI
05-09-2008, 05:18 AM
idk,this sounds kinda fishy

Yeah well I will be the Guinea pig. Gonna go with some one else as well to make sure and see how legit it is.

If we don't get calls well that's that. Don't worry I wont even go if it seems like BS...

tCtCtC
05-09-2008, 05:18 AM
id check out the neighborhood, and wouldnt enter the spot before i spy on it a bit

Aroddalobster
05-09-2008, 05:23 AM
i'd do it since i have a full headerback exhaust system.. but iuno i wouldn't want to do it alone

INFINI
05-09-2008, 05:39 AM
Yeah so ANYONE that is going and gets a call let me know the "when" and if it's around the same time we can go together. My Cell is 323 868 4050

ezduzxb
05-09-2008, 06:17 AM
I was a little concern because the person that called me did not leave a message so I called back. I was thinking it was the folks from Fast and Furious 4 since they have a 323 number. The person I spoke with said he would put me on the list and that he would call back on Friday. He also said that they look for cars for music videos and other projects. I think he said his name was Bruce. If I get called back I think I will roll with Infini and others that are going. He had also said that they pay 150 to 200 dollars for about two hours of work.

INFINI
05-09-2008, 06:48 AM
yeah show up in numbers or not at all I say.... Never heard of Bruce. Morgan Tracey is his name. Hehe sounds like a tad made up :)

But it's good to be cautious.

ezduzxb
05-10-2008, 01:33 AM
I have not heard from Bruce or Morgan. Have you guys been called today?

INFINI
05-10-2008, 08:36 AM
Nope, I have school from 9am to about 1pm. so even if I get a call I will not get it cause I don't get reception there :) If you get a call try and make the appointment for after 2pm! So then I can read my messages and we can plan to go together if at all.

SuShIxFiSh
05-10-2008, 09:35 AM
i havent heard from no one i texted them and i ahve got any thing back

exmurderblah
05-10-2008, 10:01 AM
im beginning to think this is a bust. i wont be going. ill be sleeping

INFINI
05-10-2008, 03:13 PM
lol who knows what the hell it is :) Not gonna plan my day around it. Gonna do what I usually do. But did you speculate some polic thing?? I don't think so.

If anything I would suspect the opposite and why I am being careful.

PS: Morgan def. knew details about my car and read the email I sent. He's in Hollywood VERY close to me.

ezduzxb
05-10-2008, 11:11 PM
I did not get a call. This guy must be shady. Wasting our time.

exmurderblah
05-14-2008, 07:54 AM
So who went to this event

INFINI
05-14-2008, 07:57 AM
not any of us :) moving on..

DaBlackBox
05-14-2008, 08:05 AM
seems shady. it is in wilmington... chop shop location?!?! lol

INFINI
05-14-2008, 08:11 AM
ah...

He mentioned how he liked the way I put my Mod list..... Maybe we should report this and see if this is some thing that is going down. Morgan said he was in Hollywood. I have his cell. Could just call the local OD and see what they say since I am very close.

Chicken442
05-14-2008, 08:47 PM
Sorry everybody.I had know idea this listing would be a no-go.Next time when i put something up i will make double sure that the info is correct.again im sorry and had no idea this guy was a :loser:

INFINI
05-14-2008, 08:59 PM
lol, it could have been any of us that posted this. I don't think anyone is gonna send blame your way over this. No one got hurt...

ezduzxb
05-15-2008, 02:42 AM
Infini,I think your are right report it to the police. This guy is up to something. Maybe taking cars and selling them for parts. He had told me he had a website but he never gave me the website address. He also told me he needed some cars for F&F4. But I know King Rich casting is in charge of the cars for the movie. I say call the police .