View Full Version : TCTunerz.com header


Danimal
01-07-2005, 06:56 PM
tctnerz has a new header system that they are supposed to be testing today with the o2 sensor relocated and an actual cat on it.

Is this gonna perform better/worse than the old one, and does this change anybodys mind about getting one?

Gmoney
01-07-2005, 09:26 PM
didnt the first header have a cat........i think it did.

Chaos_Being
01-10-2005, 05:29 PM
I thought it did too, it just didn't perform very well. DC Sport's header was the one without the cat (and which tripped everyone's CEL.)

01-10-2005, 06:05 PM
was that a cat on the tctunerz header? it looked like a small resinator on it. hope its carb legal at least. :shock:

Chaos_Being
01-10-2005, 09:26 PM
Yeah, legal headers that actually give some performance and no CEL's would be nice :lol:

PunkInDrublic
01-10-2005, 09:31 PM
Yeah, legal headers that actually give some performance and no CEL's would be nice :lol:

Impossible :wink:

Pick only 2 of the three:

Legal
Good performance
No CELs

And you end up with a header :wink:

Juan1224
01-11-2005, 01:30 AM
Has anyone ordered anything from tctunerz.com? If so, how reliable are they? Thanks.

Mx6GT91
01-11-2005, 03:53 AM
Its the same header just the o2 bung was moved to the side of the header instead of on the front.
Also, a few people wanted to know who made the header. I found out Megan Racing makes the header. Its a great company, I have a Megan muffler and love it.

01-11-2005, 04:23 PM
I would still want to see the inside of that header, because it really looks like a resinator to me. I would want to see the material inside to see if it has the honey comb.

kain420
01-11-2005, 05:02 PM
tctunerz.com is total BS. great site, but that guy has ripped off a bunch of peeps in the past plus he offers products (i.e> headlights from clearcorners.com) without even talking to the producer or distributer. plus hes started up like 4 differnet companies to try and change his identity...i donno, that guy is shady and i dont want to be the first to get ripped off. let me rephrase that, the next to get ripped off.

01-11-2005, 06:44 PM
I heard that scionlife member ikonxone knows more about it. :shock:

squirrel
01-11-2005, 11:28 PM
Has anyone ordered anything from tctunerz.com? If so, how reliable are they? Thanks.

If I was to order from them, I would pay by C.O.D.

Duwayne/quick has ripped off quite a few peeps, has promised to pay these peeps, but as far as I know, has yet to repay anyone back. This has happened on more than one site/forum.

01-12-2005, 04:54 PM
yeah this is someone that you might want to watch out for.

acasanova
01-13-2005, 02:29 AM
Well guys they have the new Dyno numbers out from their reworked header ... check it out im guessing its an Automatic.. Not bad though


http://www.tctunerz.com/content/view/102/2/