Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Car sponsorship offer - Legit?

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 09:10 AM
  #1  
KraXxuS's Avatar
Thread Starter
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 157
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Default Car sponsorship offer - Legit?

Anyone work personally with this group or know more about them/him?

Got a message on cardomain from "TeamG52009"

"""""hey nice ride, I own a shop here in Idaho, I also have a car club local and national were I sponsor peoples rides to give them wholesale prices, if your 18 or older I would love to give you more info, email me at g5productions06@yahoo.com we have added more members and companies. Our site is www.g5productions.net, also a mag spot
I would love to have you as a member and will be waving all your member fees, so you can get started on discounts, get back to me asap"""""


Gonna do some more research tomorrow - it's late just figured I'd post here real quick. Only sketchy part is me and a couple others on cardomain got similar offer from another Idaho club under different name/eMail w/ $100
1st year member fee and $50/yr afterwards

Thanks in advance!
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 09:11 AM
  #2  
SquallLHeart's Avatar
Senior Member

10 Year Member

5 Year Member

SoCal tC Club
SL Member
Team N.V.S.
Scinergy
Scion Evolution
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 15,699
Default

don't do it..
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 11:24 AM
  #3  
ack154's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,701
Default

You should not be paying "fees" to be sponsored. End of story.
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 02:24 PM
  #4  
getaforknjob's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution
iTrader: (-1)
 
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 2,891
From: Oshkosh, WI
Default

Hell no.
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 02:59 PM
  #5  
GQQSE13's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 5,942
From: Decatur, IL
Default

dont do it; def doesnt sound legit at all
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 03:13 PM
  #6  
NYNCTC's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
Fresh Crew
SL Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 6,458
From: CYN
Default

is it ran by Nigerians who have a million dollars waiting for you? if so do it!
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 03:59 PM
  #7  
Gmonroe80's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 382
From: Lake Jackson, TX
Default

Originally Posted by ack154
You should not be paying "fees" to be sponsored. End of story.
X2
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 05:39 PM
  #8  
shortbusxb's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,217
From: Murrieta, CA
Default

Nigerians FTW!!
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 05:47 PM
  #9  
shupes31's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 1,602
From: West Bend. WI
Default

go for it. let me see the magazine when you get into it
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 06:13 PM
  #10  
SquallLHeart's Avatar
Senior Member

10 Year Member

5 Year Member

SoCal tC Club
SL Member
Team N.V.S.
Scinergy
Scion Evolution
 
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 15,699
Default

it's some local puny magazine that no one probably reads.. lol.
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 07:06 PM
  #11  
RCZDesigns's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
SL Member
 
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 2,435
From: Taxachusetts
Default

I'll sponsor you too.

Paypal me $100, PM me for further info. I'll give you stuff for FREE. Better than wholesale.
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 07:27 PM
  #12  
NYNCTC's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Fail, INC
Fresh Crew
SL Member
iTrader: (2)
 
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 6,458
From: CYN
Default

i already do that and all i get from you is herpes...wtf?
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 02:39 PM
  #13  
Tuscani7777's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Default

here you go lol
http://www.newtiburon.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=171286
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 04:21 PM
  #14  
CDogbert's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,906
From: N38° 37', W90° 17'
Default

I'll sponsor you for $10.
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 06:03 PM
  #15  
toeveryhour's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member
iTrader: (3)
 
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 6,024
From: Phoenix, AZ
Default

i got the same comment. i clicked "DELETE"

lol
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 07:17 PM
  #16  
CDogbert's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
 
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,906
From: N38° 37', W90° 17'
Default

Originally Posted by KraXxuS
Only sketchy part is me and a couple others on cardomain got similar offer from another Idaho club under different name/eMail w/ $100
1st year member fee and $50/yr afterwards
That almost sounds like a CarSponsorship.com scam.
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 09:11 PM
  #17  
Checho's Avatar
Banned
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Team ScionEyed
SL Member
 
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 5,715
From: Mayami
Default

despite all the negative comments about CS.com, it actually works. If you go through the program they actually provide you with goodies.

My boys xB is straight hooked up with CS parts, most notably his Air suspension.

Look him up, Famous xB is his sn on here i think.
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 09:23 PM
  #18  
ack154's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
iTrader: (7)
 
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 16,701
Default

Originally Posted by Checho
despite all the negative comments about CS.com, it actually works. If you go through the program they actually provide you with goodies.

My boys xB is straight hooked up with CS parts, most notably his Air suspension.

Look him up, Famous xB is his sn on here i think.
Yes, there are a few reports of people actually getting decent things... but those are VERY few and VERY far between all of the rest of they "here's your stickers and killerglass."
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 10:22 PM
  #19  
1SL0WTC's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 826
From: 서울, 대한민국 SoCal (714)<--->(702) W Las Vegas
Default

mmm iono my friend got 2 fujita intakes n cf hood n sound system on his tc from cs.com
Old Oct 8, 2009 | 10:30 PM
  #20  
liltofuboix's Avatar
Senior Member
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
iTrader: (1)
 
Joined: Oct 2006
Posts: 1,131
From: Bellevue, Washington
Default

probably nigerians haha



All times are GMT. The time now is 11:37 AM.