View Full Version : This company legit? HELP!


Grime
04-15-2005, 05:20 AM
I recently ordered some equipment off a website called www.infinitemotorsport.com and was wondering if anyone else has ever recieved anything from them. I am a little worried, for the following reasons:

1) I was only order #32, even though they have been around for years
2) I placed the order on a Thursday, and it wasn't processed until the next Monday
3) The same day it was processed, they listed the status as being "Delivered" the same day, with a UPS tracking number.
4) The UPS tracking number does not exist, nor does any other shipping company recognize it.
5) The supposed 4 day-or-less shipping, which went out on monday, has still not arrived as of Thursday.
6) I sent out an e-mail EARLY this morning, and still no response.


So has anyone ever heard of the company, bought from them, or anything? They had a link and ad to ScionLife... Any help or input would be great, thanks

Big_Jim
04-15-2005, 05:30 AM
you could always do a search in the dealer and retail shop experiences forum.

jaymo
04-15-2005, 02:39 PM
maybe what U ordered is not in stock..It does happen often..

cmdxb
04-15-2005, 03:05 PM
chk the BBB...

C

VanillaRice
04-15-2005, 03:38 PM
I am sure your order number has nothing to do with anything. I wouldn't worry about that. If you ordered it of Thursday and it didn't ship until Monday I can understand being a little impatient but I say give them until Saturday and if it doesn't arrive then take some sort of action. Aslo, don't email. It is really easy for companies to not check their email regularly or just to ignore some emails. They have a phone number on the webiste. Try making a call. Most importantly, be patient, everything will work out.

Fujiz_xb
04-15-2005, 03:47 PM
tracking number may be valid..but confirmed until the shippers scan it..happens all the time thru ebay.

04-15-2005, 05:11 PM
Double post, "LOCKED"