View Full Version : Anyone know about CarSponsorships.com?


Darkness
02-11-2006, 06:51 AM
My friend sent me the link saying I should just do it to try it out. I sent in this little quick application and now they're saying "Congratulations! You have been chosen for the Pimp Your Ride Sponsorship!"

But then I have to go to this form and give them a whole bunch of info as well as $89 off my credit card as a onetime membership fee thing.

I was wondering if anyone has had an experiences with this website. Good? Bad?

-alex

_-Dark-_-Scion-_
02-11-2006, 07:30 AM
HAH, I just opened a thread about this and just deleted it because I saw this one and I posted after. lol Yea, I clicked on it but didnt send in any info. I dont believe on giving my info (credit card) online to anyone...

as anyone else done it? Its all over with the banners and all that. Anyone here sponsored?

CXT
02-11-2006, 04:30 PM
this will probably be locked soon...Do a search guys

WhiteOut
02-15-2006, 10:27 PM
DON"T DO IT!!!!!!!!! it's a bunch of BS :blah:

Cmec2004
02-17-2006, 01:50 AM
DO NOT DO THIS!! they take ur money give u false sponsorships and thats it they say u have two sponsorships gettin stupid ____ and thats all you get do not do this!!

Nick06tC
02-17-2006, 02:31 AM
yeah a couple people on here have done it and said it was great. But for some reason they never came back and posted what they actually got...strange...

WeeMan
02-22-2006, 05:42 AM
well how bout you send me the 89.00 via paypal... and i will send you two nice Megan stickers that i got from my strut bar... i mean company that i work at, and you can tell everyone you are sponsored by megan. :D

comeon.... anyone who has put money towards it is stupid. make the right choice, and DON'T DO IT.

Nick06tC
02-22-2006, 07:11 AM
I agree. If it was that great all the people that have gotten so many parts from their wonderful sponsorship would be in here testifying to it.

crayonBOX
02-22-2006, 07:26 AM
you'll get a decal sponsorship that comes in "coupons" which lead to no where. then some useless % off deals that you could get better on by "hook ups" thru friends

Serialk1llr
03-01-2006, 12:55 AM
Its a scam. Well, not literally, but its VERY misleading. I went through the process just to experiment their service, which was terrible. Customer service was terrible. Their 'sponsorships' were just discounted parts, which everyone who applies gets. So its not like you're getting anything significant or different. Their "full sponsorships" were a joke at best. Stickers, car cleaning supplies and *gasp* free crappy videos.

BUYER BEWARE! There are some on here who have had good experiances, but it is my opinion that those feeling scammed vastly outweigh those feeling like they got a good return on their investment.

As i stated in my thread about this, there is a reason they have a marginal grade from the BBB (Better Business Bureau)

Take your $89 dollers, and buy yourself a real piece of tun-age (strut bar, fuzzy dice, whatever)

Stu_Gotti
03-01-2006, 07:24 PM
:lol:

Frosty355
03-01-2006, 07:31 PM
They also pay for space on this site... This will be locked soon. Just wait and see...

hashmanson76
03-01-2006, 07:35 PM
well guys

sprslug_182
03-01-2006, 07:37 PM
do a stop payment with your credit card company.

Serialk1llr
03-01-2006, 07:49 PM
They also pay for space on this site...

Yeah, I mentioned a removal might be worth it. However, they do fork over a lot of cash for the site. IMHO I'd yank them, but as our benevolent Scionlife stated, that would be -BAD- considering they pay for like one whole server with their $$$.

Ends justify the means? Not for me to decide, but we all have opinions and the free will to acknowledge/ignore them as such.

WeeMan
03-02-2006, 09:54 PM
nice try.... i don't believe visa will stop-payment on interent memberships. It is in one of their clauses, because there is no way of telling what you took advantage of (as a member) and how to tell how much that was worth against the amount that you paid.

you can always try, but i SERIOUSLY doubt it will get anywhere with visa.

now if you were unhappy i would tell carsponsorships.com....as soon as possible, they might refund you the whole amount as they don't want you to isht talk about their business, or they might give you backa percentage of what you paid....

Nick06tC
03-02-2006, 10:35 PM
I know $89 is money. But you can count your losses and try it out and report back.