View Full Version : teamscp1 sponsorship?


Friek
02-28-2006, 08:54 PM
Anyone have any experience with these guys? I just ran across it on one of the SL ads and clicked and checked it out.

http://www.teamscp1.com/website/index.asp

Look at there member rides and it doesn't look very impressive.

ack154
02-28-2006, 10:33 PM
Looks like it's just Sport Compact Pro under a different name... more of a "scam" than a sponsorship. Generally with things like this, you have to pay $80+ and they get you a "sponsorship" with some discounts on nice stuff. But you have to front like half of the price and agree to go to so many meets or shows and such. If you fail to meet the terms of the contract, they can take your car.

Just be sure to read EVERYTHING before you accept anything. This one may not be like I described, but it sure does look like it.

BCS
02-28-2006, 11:34 PM
It's the same.

Just make sure you read through and understand the Terms of Services that are on the website. There is a link at the bottom of the page.

Particularly, read number 3.

Friek
03-01-2006, 04:43 PM
yeah I was assuming but I dunno.