Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Turbo leak causing stall?

Old 04-17-2015, 11:37 PM

Default Turbo leak causing stall?

Alright guys. I'm new to this whole car thing. I just got an 07 Scion tC, that came turboed. I know I have a turbo leak, not sure from where. The mechanic quoted about $400 to fix it. Sometimes when I hit boost and slow down too quickly almost to a stop, my car stalls. I just recently changed my cam shaft position sensor because I thought that had something to do with it, and it was bad anyway. So, I was wondering if fixing the turbo leak would fix that problem as well? Thank you guys!!
Old 04-17-2015, 11:43 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Are you getting a CEL? The mechanic said he would fix it. So he must know what the problem is. So... what's the problem? A "turbo leak" unfortunately isn't a real thing, it's pretty vague. Maybe a vacuum leak is what you are talking about? But anyways, what did the mechanic say? When it dies coming to a stop, or a slow, that's usually a battery issue/alternator issue.
Old 04-18-2015, 12:54 AM

Originally Posted by criminaltc
Are you getting a CEL? The mechanic said he would fix it. So he must know what the problem is. So... what's the problem? A "turbo leak" unfortunately isn't a real thing, it's pretty vague. Maybe a vacuum leak is what you are talking about? But anyways, what did the mechanic say? When it dies coming to a stop, or a slow, that's usually a battery issue/alternator issue.