Notices
Scion tC 2G Owners Lounge
2011-____ [ANT20]

2014 tC exhaust parts...review?....advice?...opinion? Idk I need help heh.

Old 09-28-2015, 04:39 PM
5 Year Member

Default 2014 tC exhaust parts...review?....advice?...opinion? Idk I need help heh.

Hey all, I'm looking to get some parts for the exhaust system for my baby. I've got an injen CAI, and I'm looking into getting headers, downpipe, mid pipe and cat-back exhaust. For the headers I was going to go with DeZod Red ( http://www.dezod.com/dezod-motorsports/dezod-motorsports-red-headers/dzm003/i-2119533.aspx ) your opinion? For the downpipe and cat-back I was looking at Agency Power ( http://www.agency-power.com/catalog/exhaust-parts-c-4246.html?osCsid=rm3tn7q12af4nua12anqe1aii7 ) I'm also looking for a midpipe but can't find one that isn't for a turbo. Granted I'll live if I can't get one. I'm not a mechanic so forgive me if I ask stupid questions. What would replacing the pully also do?

Side note: I'm not looking to gain much if any horsepower/speed. I bought a Scion not a Buggati and I get that. Just looking to turn it into *my* car.
Old 09-29-2015, 01:55 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by CrowJenkins
Hey all, I'm looking to get some parts for the exhaust system for my baby. I've got an injen CAI, and I'm looking into getting headers, downpipe, mid pipe and cat-back exhaust. For the headers I was going to go with DeZod Red ( Scion tC 11+ Red Header ) your opinion? For the downpipe and cat-back I was looking at Agency Power ( Exhaust Parts - Agency Power ) I'm also looking for a midpipe but can't find one that isn't for a turbo. Granted I'll live if I can't get one. I'm not a mechanic so forgive me if I ask stupid questions. What would replacing the pully also do?

Side note: I'm not looking to gain much if any horsepower/speed. I bought a Scion not a Buggati and I get that. Just looking to turn it into *my* car.