Notices
Autosports & Technique
General driving and racing...

Who you are? where you run? And whats your set up?

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2010, 05:56 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Who you are? where you run? And whats your set up?

Well i am starting this thread to see everybody who participates in auto cross, track racing, drag racing on a regular basis with their scions. So fill it out and ask questions so we can get this section of scion like alive.

Questions.
Who are you?
What type of Racing and organization do you compete in.(scca..etc..)?
Whats your current setup?
What are your plans for it?
a pic if you have one.
Old 07-13-2010, 06:07 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Well i am atomsk. we will stick to that right now. I am currently a college student at OU studying engineering. I have participated in legend car racing before and have finally moved up to auto cross and track racing at the sheriffs training track in okc.

So like i said i participate in the track days with the BMW and Porsche clubs at the sheriffs test track. I got keep those guys that spent 50k on there cars inline.

current setup.
08 tc.
cross drilled and slotted rotors.
full exhaust
headers
sw short ram air intake.
dg 25mm rear sway.

future plans.(next year)
removal of back seat.
new tires and rims.
ss brake lines
new temp gauge ( lower to help out that cooling)
front and rear struts.
Old 07-13-2010, 08:06 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by oueng
Well i am atomsk. we will stick to that right now. I am currently a college student at OU studying engineering. I have participated in legend car racing before and have finally moved up to auto cross and track racing at the sheriffs training track in okc.

So like i said i participate in the track days with the BMW and Porsche clubs at the sheriffs test track. I got keep those guys that spent 50k on there cars inline.

current setup.
08 tc.
cross drilled and slotted rotors.