Notices
Regional - Lonestar: DFW Metro Dallas / Fort Worth Metroplitan Area

Newbie Here! Waiting on my new xB!

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2006, 01:17 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Newbie Here! Waiting on my new xB!

Good evening all,

Let me start off by introducing myself. I am Phat Matt aka DJ Phat Matt from Dallas. I have been a local mobile and club DJ since I was about 15 (got started very young with some good connections)... Anyways, I have been in a huge rut the past few years with no car.

I had a Civic that I started financing when I was 18 with my Uncle who co signed (he is slightly mentally challenged) and they really took advantage of us on the price, etc... and so I was stuck with used Civic with $330 payments and a total balance of like $15k when I decided I had had enough. At this time my insurance was insanely high due to tickets and I couldnt take the car back or sell it cause of some dagame to the driver side. The dealership said they would help, but stopped returning our calls after they commited to helping us..... Long story short, my uncle took the Civic and his old truck and traded them (combining the leftover Civic price) on a brand new truck. So the Civic didnt get repoed and it shows up on our credit as being fully paid off.

I got very lucky, but on top of this back over 1.5 years ago I had about 5 unpaid speeding tickets on my record. I sat em out in jail and paid some off and decided to just let them stay on my record since I didnt have a car or plan on getting insurance. I have 6 point on my record and have to pay $100 to the State every year. Well, I have been Dr. Marten (ing) and DART (ing) my ___ to work the past Year and a half with plans to get a car every month for the past 3 months. I saw the xB a few years ago and was turned off by the box look, well it finally grew on me and I fell in love.