Notices
Scion iQ Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Scion iQ with Rear Disc Brakes..

Search this Thread

Old 08-29-2013, 02:21 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Scion iQ with Rear Disc Brakes..

Scion iQ with Rear Disc Brakes..-scion-iq.jpg

Here is a pic of my Scio iQ its nickname is Scrappy, some of you on here may already know me from another Scion iQ forum. I have been building cars since i was 15 years old, and working on small engines since 8 or 9,
I have a passion for anything mechanical, and always love a challenge which is why I picked the Scion iQ as my starting point for my latest build.

For those of you who don't know me I'm always willing to help if you have any questions. Short of taking the engine out of my iQ and rebuilding it, I have taken this car apart as much as you can imagine.

_____

Last edited by MR_LUV; 05-28-2020 at 09:33 PM. Reason: Awarded 5 Yr Badge
Old 08-29-2013, 02:31 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

My mod list on this iQ is about 4 pages long and even though from the outside it doesnt look radical, i have tried to pay attention to as many details as possible, like my rear disk brake conversion. I have personally seen the iQs that where present at the SEMA show as i was working for a vendor at the time ( I use to sell the equipment and materials for water transfer printing) none of the iQs at the SEMA show had rear disk brakes with the parking brake still functional, as they where "suppose to be designed to look like race cars" but we all know the Scion iQ is more of a fun car than a race car, so when i worked with a company to put together my rear disk brake conversion i decided i would keep everything on my car functional.