Scionlife.com

Scionlife.com (https://www.scionlife.com/forums/)
-   Scion tC 1G Forced Induction (https://www.scionlife.com/forums/scion-tc-1g-forced-induction-1645/)
-   -   GReddy e-Manage Ultimate PnP harness from Manual be modified for an Automatic? (https://www.scionlife.com/forums/scion-tc-1g-forced-induction-1645/greddy-e-manage-ultimate-pnp-harness-manual-modified-automatic-205338/)

Dmar07sciontc 07-15-2011 10:14 PM

GReddy e-Manage Ultimate PnP harness from Manual be modified for an Automatic?

Hi all! As the title states, I was wondering if a PnP harness for the e-Manage Ultimate from a 2007 manual could be modified to work with a 2007 automatic ECU. From what I have gathered from searching there are only 2-3 wires that need to be added or modified for it to work. I have been studying the pinout for both the 2007 ECU and the e-Manage Ultimate, but I can't figure out which wires I will need to modify. The reason I am asking is because I bought a used Turbo kit that came off of a manual tC and I have an auto. I want to get all the loose ends sorted out before the install. Any input on this is much appreciated.

Trying to get the install done for next weekend and then tuned.
___

Dmar07sciontc 07-16-2011 06:20 PM

...Bump for an ecu or wiring guru

VINC3TC1 07-16-2011 11:39 PM

I need the exact same question answered.

theregulator 07-17-2011 12:27 AM

I have an 07 auto and bought a kit from a dude with an 06 manual. When I took it to get installed/tuned he called me and said he would attempt to modify it but reminded me I was paying him 75/hr to do this. But after about 30 mins he called me back
and said it was wayyyy too difficult to figure out which pins he would have to switch and he believe there may be an whole entire extra wire needed for the automatics. I then had to pay 475 for a brand new GReddy Ultimate PnP with the auto option.

uhhh so after that ramble.. that was my experience.. =)

___

angeltc 07-17-2011 12:38 AM

It can be done