Notices
Scion tC 1G ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

Does anyone suggest these speakers?

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2005, 03:51 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Default Does anyone suggest these speakers?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...763904471&rd=1

Im going to replace all the speakers in my tC. From what ive read they are 6.5 in. speakers. Correct me if im wrong. This just sounded like a good price and thought i would ask you guys first.

Thanks for any info.
Old 03-29-2005, 04:03 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Get some edi 6000s, they're in your pricerange if you're considering the alpines.
Old 03-29-2005, 04:10 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

ill look into it. Im new to audio systems so im kinda lost.
Old 03-29-2005, 04:33 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

They are great speakers but you pretty much HAVE to put an amp on them.
Old 03-29-2005, 11:32 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Alpines are good....but there are WAY better sounding speakers in the $150 and less range.....elemental design, RE.....no matter what components you get, DEFINITELY put an amp on them!!!!!! whatever you do, GET AN AMP!!!!
Old 03-29-2005, 01:36 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

How much would 4 speakers, and a good amp cost me?
Old 03-29-2005, 02:21 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scionetics
SL Member

Default buying audio

If I was buying a set of components or any audio for that matter. I would buy a brand name from an authorized dealer. I know this sounds corporate. I can't tell you how many times I have had someone buy a no name brand or a piece from the internet then it breaks. There is no warranty on the Alpine speakers bought from the internet according to Alpine's own policy. Buy smart and good luck.
Old 03-29-2005, 06:20 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member