Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

A tragedy :(

Search this Thread

Old 08-20-2012, 09:20 PM
5 Year Member

Default A tragedy :(

So I have been creeping the forums for about a month since I got my 2008 White Tc, and finally decided to join. This is her:
Name:  photo-1.jpg
Views: 147
Size:  197.3 KB
Name:  photo-2.jpg
Views: 152
Size:  217.6 KB
Name:  009D.jpg
Views: 156
Size:  208.8 KB
Name:  011D-1.jpg
Views: 158
Size:  259.3 KB

She is in awesome condition, inside and out for a 2008... But this past weekend, an 84 year old lady was making a left turn and decided it would be better to drive through my car than to wait until I had cleared the intersection, THEN yelled at me and said it was my fault because she had her turn signal on. Stopped by the collision shop today and they said it'd be about 10 days before I'd see her again, and I'n heartbroken
Here are some pictures... In the first picture you can see the lady's car still in the middle of the road, CLEARLY over the yellow line, and I'm guessing she was even farther across it when the impact happened but was moved back by the force of my vehicle and hers colliding.
It had to be towed, cause she completely bent all the mechanics behind my drivers side front tire and I could barely drive far enough to get her off the road.

Name:  photo-3.jpg
Views: 149
Size:  243.6 KB
Name:  photo-1-1.jpg
Views: 143
Size:  255.2 KB

Figured I'd post here because my family and friends don't understand why I'm so upset but I had this car for a month and I fell in love and then some old lady had to ruin all my fun
Old 08-20-2012, 09:30 PM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

That sucks man! Hopefully it gets put back together and drives the same. If not make sure you report that to the insurance. It should clearly be her fault from what you said. Is that the outcome?
Old 08-20-2012, 09:39 PM
5 Year Member