Notices
Scion tC 2G Owners Lounge
2011-____ [ANT20]

My first post, just got my car!

Search this Thread

Old 01-30-2014, 08:20 AM

Default My first post, just got my car!

Hello there, just joined the forum, just got my dream car 2 days ago, and I'm so excited!

Added the 19" wheels, Audio, Springs, spoiler, and exhaust.

Should I get the optional extended warranty? I don't drive a crazy amount but I'm no mechanic.. but it is toyota and it's new.. seems like nothing should happen..

Also would love suggestions on some cheap upgrades that would make a big difference!

Never had a new car before, any recommendations on what products to buy to keep it working well and shiny??
Attached Thumbnails My first post, just got my car!-img_9232.jpg   My first post, just got my car!-img_9233.jpg  
Old 01-30-2014, 02:46 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Welcome to the forum!
That is a nice car you got haha.

As far as dream car goes, I would expect something more valuable like a Subaru STI or Jaguar coupe or classic Barracuda or Lambo But if you love the car you're in right now, you'll enjoy it far more than the average millionaire with a lambo.

The most important thing(not really) is whether you got a manual or auto trans?
A manual tC is a different experience (and imo a more fun experience) than an auto.
But it's not a big loss if you got an auto, many owners on here have autos and love them just the same. You should have fun either way.

You got the TRD exhaust on there? how do you like the sound? Although expensive from factory, it should add a really nice sound to the car w/o the big fartcan look of some of the other exhausts.