Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2005, 07:50 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Team ScioNRG

Default Present Scion-tist, Possible xA Newbie here

Hello xA folks,

Long story short, my experiences with an xB have been less than fortunate. Regardless of having an accident on the records, and a modification on the hatch (shaved wiper), I plan on trading it in for what will probably end up being an xA. Aside from trying to save a little money, I just have a bad taste in my mouth with xBs stemming from the bad luck I've had with my box. Hopefully the dealership will be merciful when giving me a trade in value on it, but that's another concern for another day.

So I post here hoping to tap into the knowledge and experience of you xA kings. Is there anything I should know about the xA as opposed to the xB? Anything I should get at the dealership before pick up? I have a set of 16x7" Enkeis, 38mm offset, with 205/50 tires, how will they look? What's a good offset for an xA? (Didn't see any specifics on the Tread FAQ) Who wants to donate money to me?

Sorry if this is the 10,000th thread like this posted here, but I'm a bit overwhelmed. I also have a new xB exhaust system in which I have a limited time to send back for an xA one should I make the decision. D'oh! If it's too broad, just slap me around and close the thread. Otherwise, thanks in advance for your help!
Old 05-15-2005, 08:25 PM
5 Year Member

Default Very helpful website for Scion info.