Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Airride Suspension

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 04:51 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Airride Suspension

Sup guys I'm new here,

I want install a fast bag set up for my car. I was just wondering if it will be reliable for a daily driver? I drive about 60 miles a day.

I'm thinking of running:
*2 viair 380
*5 gal tank
*FBI brackets/slam specailties bags
*Easy Street air strut or universal air strut???? (I want the lowest and highest lift as posible)
*1/2 lines
*8 SMC vales for FBSS

What do you people running air think? I'm new to air suspension. The last car I owned was a lifted 4x4. I like Airrunner but it's just too slow.
Old 05-09-2006, 01:11 PM
5 Year Member

well first off from my experiance as a former mini-trucker ive run an ample amount of compressors for airbags. in my own opinion i would get either ONE viair 450 or the new airzenith. right now those two compressors are at the top of the charts for performance. they both have very fast fill times (for them selves alone) and they always run at 100% duty. ive never had either one of those fail yet. you dont need anymore compressor than that because i doubt you will want your box used for a jumping competition. its unlikely you will want to hop it going down the local expressway going 70mph.

a 5 gallon tank would be perfect. anything more would just be dumb because it would not only take forever to fill (even with 2 compressors), but its just a waste of space. i run a slim 5 gallon in my Xb and its perfect size to work around with audio and other things like cargo.