Notices
Scion xB 1st-Gen Owners Lounge
First Generation 2004-2006.5 [NCP31]

Just a Scion xB noob looking for some 411.

Search this Thread

Old 07-04-2017, 12:24 AM
SL Member

Default Just a Scion xB noob looking for some 411.

I have been wanting to get a Box for awhile now, always loved the 1st Gens. The opportunity finally arrived and was able to get one. Now, mechanically its sound, but could use some mad TLC on the outside. Previously owned by a co worker who lived out in the boonies, so it needed a good detail to say the least. Seeing as how I'm new to the Scion scene, to Scionlife.com, and basically imports, just looking for any feedback on the xB. Common failures, common fixes, best websites or local shops ( I'm in Houston, TX) for body and engine parts. Just trying to get into the scene. Loving the xB a lot so far; looking to keep it a long time. Any 411 is appreciated! Thanks in advance.

*Administrator's Note:
Sticky How To Advanced Search SL (Scion Life)

Last edited by MR_LUV; 08-30-2018 at 01:17 AM. Reason: Administrator's Note
Old 07-13-2017, 02:51 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

They are surprisingly reliable - how many miles?
You may find standard spark plugs wear out fast - use iridium for longer life
The A/C blower motor seems to get to about 110K miles, but not much further.

Just spend some time coasting thru the threads here
Old 07-13-2017, 04:38 AM
SL Member