Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

Scion xB 2004 - Heater leakage problem..

Old 11-03-2017, 10:30 PM

Default Scion xB 2004 - Heater leakage problem..

Hey everybody. I have 2004 Scion xB that I love it's amazing... but I ran across a problem. All of a sudden I don't have heat. Air-conditioning works fine, blower works fine,
I am getting leakage behind the dashboard it near the middle, especially on turns my foot gets wet. I'm a newbie at trying to fix my own car but I'm willing to try.

____

Last edited by MR_LUV; 05-06-2020 at 05:56 PM. Reason: Moved to Correct Forum by Administrator
Old 11-03-2017, 10:52 PM
Super Moderator
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
SuperMod

I would say if you're a newbie to working on cars then replacing a leaking heater core, most likely the issue, isn't the task you want to start your 'mechanic-ing' career with.
Old 11-04-2017, 12:48 AM

Very true. My boyfriend is a mechanic and he said it's a heater core but it's getting cold here in New York and I'm running out of time.
Old 05-06-2020, 04:45 PM
SL Member