Notices
Scion xB 2nd-Gen Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Headers and CEL's?

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2008, 07:48 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Headers and CEL's?

Hi Folks,

I'm new to all the modding of cars, but I am going to jump in with both feet since buying my xB2 close to a month ago. I've already added a TRD CAI, and am now about ready to have a Strup header installed (Just got it yesterday). Am I going to have these CEL problems that I've been reading about. I know the header came with something for this, but I've also read from some people here that the Strup one is not good enough and they had to buy a weapon-r one?

My heads spinning from all the new info. Advice anyone?

Did I mention I'm NEW at this stuff, although my local dealer is installing stuff for me.
(Rodland in Everett WA.)
Old 06-17-2008, 08:19 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Balliztik
SL Member

well not to sure about the xb ones but for the tc when i put the header on i got the check engine light and well i was told since i eliminated one of my cats the one that is on the header that i would need a defouler so wait till it comes on just to make sure should be around 30 miles after you install the header then after it comes on head to ebay and buy a defouler but then i am not to good with xb's. but atleast i gave you an idea on what to do if it happens. good luck
Old 06-17-2008, 09:11 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Team XcelsiA
Team Sushi
SL Member

YES GET THE WEAPON-R ANTI FOULER IT WORKS BETTER
Old 06-17-2008, 10:24 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

GO TO ZSPORT there in Everett and not to the dealership (I bought mine from Rodland too). The dealership will way over charge you for everything. I live in Marysville and I have been going there for over 10 years. The owners name is Gary. Tell them Anton sent you. They have been working on my SW xb2 too. Have fun.
Old 06-18-2008, 02:41 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member