Notices
Scion xB 2nd-Gen Owners Lounge
Second Generation 2008-2015 [AZE151]

New Member from FL w/2015 Army Rock Metallic xB

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2020, 12:30 PM
SL Member

Default New Member from FL w/2015 Army Rock Metallic xB

Figure I may as well introduce myself as I've already started posting, don't want to get the cart before the horse. I read the Forum rules and announcements, sticky's. I will use the Search function prior to launching questions, although I may have some questions as this car and forum are new to me.
I have been driving Toyotas for 40 years, currently own two 4Runners which I really enjoy and have owned all generations for 20 years. With that being said I test drove a Gen2 Scion xB...just because it was on the lot when I bought my new to me 2015 4Runner TRD Premium. I fell in love with the Scion,
my wife hated it telling me it's a kids car and she won't ride in it. (I'm okay with that) I have just purchased a 2015 Scion xB with 30k on the clock and when it arrives from California I will be selling my 4Runner.

Everyone thinks I'm crazy, I love the xB, it's fun to drive, easy to navigate and parking, it has more headroom, more comfortable and very roomy cabin, I like the dash, easier for me to get in and out of, big easy access doors. I'm crazy about the looks, most people don't understand my excitement.
I think it's a love/hate thing, for me it's a love thing. This vehicle will do everything I need for my daily commute and look good, save money doing it. I could own three of these for the price of my 4Runner, all I want is a rear camera and Blue Tooth anyway...don't need all the other gadgetry.

I can only hope that I'm as pleased as I am excited when it actually arrives.

Last edited by MR_LUV; 04-28-2020 at 06:15 PM. Reason: Moved to Correct Forum by Administrator
Old 01-12-2020, 02:30 PM
Jon
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member