Distracted_Thinker
03-31-2004, 08:27 PM
Has anyone checked this out yet or even used it ? Is it reliable
.http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33597&item=2470983458
Distracted_Thinker
03-31-2004, 08:28 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33597&item=2470983458
Sorry link didnt work first time :oops:
bznuts
03-31-2004, 08:32 PM
universal kit sold for every car on e-bay. looks like junk to me :?
MrSmiley
03-31-2004, 08:35 PM
if it seems too good to be true ... that's cause it is ... although I'm not sure... I'd be willing to bet it's like the rest of those "performance chips" ie a resistor from radio shack that will harm your engine
tbblizzard
03-31-2004, 08:37 PM
DO NOT BUY FROM THAT GUY.
Z1 is not even a real company. i bought one of those just to see what it was and returned it the next day for a refund (- the restocking fee (why would somone have to restock it is a mystery to me). It took 3 damn months to get a refund and the guy kept trying to tell me that they needed all my information not just my ebay ID and email and that it'd have to be processed.
first of all, the thing came from a "person's" physical address. you think he'd be smart enough to get all the information off the front of the envelope when i returned the item?
anyways, its a radio shack resistor inside that box with some thick wires coming through it. it looks like a toy that comes in a cereal box.
Distracted_Thinker
03-31-2004, 09:46 PM
Thanks for saving the day blizzard.My friend would of been upset if i let him buy it. :twisted:
tbblizzard
03-31-2004, 09:54 PM
wut a dirty whore!!!
exactly what i said... had to bring squaretrade and ebay into it so i could get my money back.
forewarning: if someone does happen to buy one of these... this little ___ is sneaky... he asks for positive feedback then he says he'll give you a refund... that's why he has so much positive feedback.