General driving and racing...

first autocross

Search this Thread

Old 06-07-2009, 09:36 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default first autocross

so i finally found a autocross and i chased cones for the first time and i must say its the beginning of a endless conquest to the finish line! i ran 4 times today and im addicted!!!!! as far as how well i did i got completly dominated this other tc which only had springs and a exhaust beat my time by a whole 10 seconds....oh well all i can say is im a noob...hope to get better. other thing is when i got there in the morning i was asked at registration what a scion was....ehhhh for the first 3 hours i was the only one then only 1 more showed up...kind of depressing just 2 scions in a sea of vettes and miatas...0oh and yea im hella sun burned i guess i missed the memo about sunscreen...
Old 06-07-2009, 09:41 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

nice lol , hopefully i can start autocrossing soon, im planning on getting a lotus elise maybe, not sure yet. The scion is a very good platform form for autocross in my opinion
Old 06-07-2009, 09:45 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

It's OK, I've been the only Scion running in my region for at least the last 4 yrs. You get used to it.

Congrats on the first time though! Usually that's all it takes. Hehe... what class did they put you in? My guess is you should actually be in SM (Street Mod) because of the header. You can't delete a cat in the Stock or ST classes.
Old 06-07-2009, 09:47 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by ValenciaS
nice lol , hopefully i can start autocrossing soon, im planning on getting a lotus elise maybe, not sure yet. The scion is a very good platform form for autocross in my opinion
Eh... it's really not.