Notices
Maintenance & Car Care Tune-ups and shake-downs...

Back again!

Search this Thread

Old 06-19-2013, 08:40 AM

Default Back again!

Okay, so I just had a thread on here not too long ago about wondering where my coolant was going ect ect, and it turned out to be my head gasket. Lovely, that was a wonderful out of pocket expense to have randomly... So now onto more troubling news...

First let me clear this up. I'm no car expert, but I feel I know an "okay" amount. More than most of my other female friends in my age group would know... So I'm not car retarded, I'm just a little... meh with things...

So, I picked up my car last Saturday and they had it done. Fixed the head gasket, valve cover gasket and all those other shiny gaskets that come in that gasket pack of death with that terrible price tag. Whatever, at least it's done and I should have no further issues... so I thought... -_-

As SOON as I drove away from the mechanic, BOOM. The car completely lost power and died. It would crank and crank and crank but wouldn't start. I called AAA and they towed it right back to the shop. Of course I was pretty peeved off at this point and ready to murder them, but somehow kept my cool... The mechanic said it sounded like a fuel issue or no spark. Then proceeded to ask me if I had gas in it... I know people are stupid, but come on... seriously I'm not that damn bad... Of course I had 3/4 tank in there!

So, I left and went home disappointed I wouldn't have my car for another week or god knows what, but remaining hopeful that it was something simple they forgot to do... How wrong I was...