Notices
Maintenance & Car Care Tune-ups and shake-downs...

Damn it I need help.

Search this Thread

Old 08-25-2004, 09:16 PM
5 Year Member

Default Damn it I need help.

Hi. Right now I have a 2005 camo scion xB and I am totally in love with it. I currently go to Cal State Northridge in California (duh)and on 8/24/04 my car recieved a hit and run. It was hit by a white car when my car was parked at the parking lot ( I could tell it was a white car cuz there is white paint on my car). Just yesterday I was going to go to the store to get some food when i noticed that my left rear bumper seemd to look awkward. So I check it out and what do I know, There is a huge white mark on my car and the left rear bumper seems to be out of place. I check it out even more and I find out that the little red light below and next to the the left tail lights won't turn on. (At this point I am feelin like cryin and wanting to beat the ____ out of the first suspicious person I can find). Now i am new to this kind of situation and I don't know what to do. (I am fully insured under triple A). My first step right now is to look for a white car that has any green paint marks and ask the owner if he hit my car. but wat do I do if he starts givin me bull____ and won't pay up or just debnies the fact he hit my car. I don't want it to be a hassle like taken it to court but I do wanna make some wrongs into rights. So what if I don't find that white car. what do I do then. Do I call toyota or Scion or my insurance company. I am new to these kinds of situations and I am really sad to see my baby all hurt so I am really lost and stressed out. please. I need All the help I can.

that xB was my first new car I ever got and it was more than a car to me..... It was like havin my own kid.
Old 08-25-2004, 09:29 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

The manufacturer is only responsible for manufacturing defects or problems caused by defects.