Notices
Regional - Great Lakes IL, IN, OH, MI, WI

Help with first Scion

Old 06-06-2012, 11:42 PM

Default Help with first Scion

Hello there I am new to the Scion game and require some help. I recently totaled my '05 Corolla XRS and was looking at purchasing a used Scion TC. I found this one close to me and was wondering how much the experts (That's you guys) think I should pay. I told the salesman that I didn't want to spend what they were asking ($10000) for the car and he told me the price was negotiable. The car is in pretty clean condition with minor cosmetic "Dings". There is a tiny amount of rust on the gas covering, a couple of small dents in the door panels, and the front bumper has a minor crack in it. Other than that the pictures and website describe everything else in the car. Any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

http://www.cincyimports.com/vehicle-...hatchback.html
Old 06-07-2012, 06:36 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

That seems about average Price. You can compare the prices on Craigslist (Link to dealers only).

http://cincinnati.craigslist.org/sea...min&maxAsk=max

I'm not a fan of the decals or the black bumper paint. I personally don't like buying modified/Ricey cars (No Offense) because I feel that the last owner probably thought he was Speed Racer and most likely abused the car.

It does have lower miles for an 05 though. It's hard to make a decision without personally seeing a car. Does the dealer have a carfax report for it?
Old 06-07-2012, 12:29 PM

Thanks for the response. He does have a car fax. Is there anything you would look at particularly on the report that you think i should look for?
Old 06-07-2012, 01:44 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Team Scionara
SL Member

if you're looking to spend about 10k on a tc i have mine that is currently for sale. ^^

http://detroit.craigslist.org/okl/cto/3020849080.html

thats the link to my craigslist post.

https://www.scionlife.com/forums/sho...01#post4012801