Notices
Regional - Northeast CT, MA, ME, NH, NJ, NY, PA, RI, VT

NY Car show/ Fundraiser- need support/ideas!!

Search this Thread

Old 09-06-2010, 08:20 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default NY Car show/ Fundraiser- need support/ideas!!

Hey all! Ok so here me out. Im a college student at Stony Brook NY. There used ot be a car club that died out in 2004 and i found its old site and looked on it seemed like it was fun, as for the reason it dying out im not sure. Id like to start one again but I want to start one with a purpose. Few things id like it to be:: 1) Educational -I want people who are interested in cars and automotive to learn about moding and cars in general. 2) Fund raising I want to hold a show on campus that's open to not only students but to the public so id be reaching out to other car clubs ( muscles car clubs, other imports etc) The money would be donated to cancer research or something along those lines, which ever organization could use it despiratly at the moment which of course is all of them so I'm not opposed to splitting the donations up to different corps. 3) Fun-A lot of people have there own car clubs such as our own but a lot of the time we don't get a big group of cars that are a mix because generally when we do stupid ____ happens b/c of other people (aka best buy parking lot in Westbury,NY) Ok So id really like some input back on this from everyone any suggestions are open to the floor hence why I'm reaching out to you lol Thanks All!
Old 09-06-2010, 09:13 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member