Notices
Regional - Pacific Northwest
ID, OR, WA

Speedzone in Lakewood.....

Search this Thread

Old 07-01-2011, 11:29 PM
5 Year Member

Default Speedzone in Lakewood.....

Anyone use these guys? I may not go back, here is why.

I tell the guy I want 20% tint on my windows, he says no, you want 15% to match the back. I ask to see a sample and he wont do it. I say to him, everyone says 20% man, he says to me, I know what I am doing, I do this for a living. Fine whatever you think is best I tell him.

I get the car back and it is like night and day difference. The front is twice as dark as the stock tint on the rear. Some clown, who does not even work there starts arguing with me on how it looks and says it is right. We go back and forth for almost 30 minutes. By this time, I am getting hot!!!

Finally the owner tells him to go away and says to me, if we do the 20%, there is not going back. I agree, and what do you know, the 20% looks like the rear tint.

There should of been no reason for me to argue with this dude, yes the owner took care of it, and I know it probably cost him money, but when your rep tells me no, on what I want, and it is not right, it is not my fault if I wanted it the way I want it, I am paying, I should be happy.

Am I wrong on this?
Old 07-02-2011, 02:30 AM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member

SL Member

You are absolutely right.

Actually i recently found this new shop in Lacey, they tinit ANY car for $150. The only thing is since this location is new for their shop they only have 15% and 30%. I recently tinted my 5.0 there and it came out really nice and i paid $148 including taxes !
Old 07-02-2011, 07:42 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member