Notices
Scion tC 1G Drivetrain & Power Engine and transmission discussions...

Scion tC ECU Flash Tuning Development Interest

Search this Thread

Old 03-20-2016, 12:34 AM
5 Year Member

Default Scion tC ECU Flash Tuning Development Interest

Posted in the 2G forum section as well

Hello folks! My name is Mat, owner / operator at OrangeVirus Tuning.

I am a professional ECU Recalibrator and tuner. I do a lot of work Disassembling, decompiling, coding and defining ECUs for several vehicles. We are looking to add to our tuning list with a market that would really benefit from a tune and does not currently have much if any legitimate STOCK ECU options.

Anyways I have noticed there really is not a "ecu tuning" option out there for these vehicles, from what I can see.

We are looking to add support for several Toyotas with some shelf Denso units, assuming it is possible. We'll have an ecu in hand soon to take a look inside

What we are wondering is, is there enough interest out there for us to get into the R&D phase?

Some info about my company can be found here:
Facebook Post
OrangeVirus Tuning

We do tuning development and calibrations for several Mazda, Scion, Subaru vehicles. Including cracking the tune on the brand new 2016 Scion iA and Scion iM, Offering the worlds first Scion iA tune (more about that on the scion ia forum)

With this, the type of tuning would be performed with our software, a OBDII cable, and the tune would be uploaded to the ECU via the OBDII port if possible. If not we would offer a option where you can send us your ECU.

How many folks would be interested?
We have done extensive work with Denso 16 /32 bit code including customizing data for stuff like running boost, which we have done on several N/A Denso Units in the Mazda 3 running some custom code.

screenshot for giggles:

Video of a N/A mazda 3 using the same standard Denso unit w/ custom code and boost on stock ECU flawlessy

Last edited by MR_LUV; 10-11-2017 at 07:46 AM. Reason: typo