Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

*** Looking to do a 450-500whp Turbo Build..06 TC***

Search this Thread

Old 06-21-2013, 10:26 PM

Default *** Looking to do a 450-500whp Turbo Build..06 TC***

Alright guys, im new to the scion thing. This build is for my fiancées car, and she wants do a turbo build. Goal is to be between 450-500whp, and to keep it simple. Im new to this 4cyl scion stuff...im a domestic v8 guy, and Im just seeing what would be needed to get this goal accomplished in these cars. Im looking to get another engine to do this build with...so she can keep driving the car in the mean time. What machine work would be needed? Enternals? Cams? Maybe a nice gt35r turbo?? something alone those lines. Fuel upgrades?? Just keep the ideas coming and give me a good run down of what these cars would need. Thanks a bunch guys, Jeff.
Old 06-22-2013, 12:51 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by themutt93
Alright guys, im new to the scion thing. This build is for my fiancées car, and she wants do a turbo build. Goal is to be between 450-500whp, and to keep it simple. Im new to this 4cyl scion stuff...im a domestic v8 guy, and Im just seeing what would be needed to get this goal accomplished in these cars. Im looking to get another engine to do this build with...so she can keep driving the car in the mean time. What machine work would be needed? Enternals? Cams? Maybe a nice gt35r turbo?? something alone those lines. Fuel upgrades?? Just keep the ideas coming and give me a good run down of what these cars would need. Thanks a bunch guys, Jeff.
Built bottom end is a must (e.g. Wiseco pistons, K-1 Rods)

Headan be bone stock and get you 400 w/built bottom end w/GT35r. If you're looking to do 500+ I would get PnP job, 3 angle valve job, BC Stage 2 cams, BC Valves, BC springs & retainers.

Fuel Upgrades: Fuel Pump (e.g. DW301), fuel return system, Injectors (Depends on your hp goal...I'd say 750cc's)