Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

370HP TURBO SCION FOR SALE!

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2006, 04:37 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Default 370HP TURBO SCION FOR SALE!

Check out the info at http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...odel=TC#vdptop
Old 01-23-2006, 04:50 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

what kinda gauge pod is that
Old 01-23-2006, 04:51 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Why is everyone turbo-ing their car and than selling it? Don't understand. Beautiful car though.
Old 01-23-2006, 04:52 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

HMMM i wonder why its for sale?..

ID never buy a custom turbo'd car from anyone...unless i was a mechanic.

there must be some problems im sure of it.
Old 01-23-2006, 04:53 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by StealthTC414
Why is everyone turbo-ing their car and than selling it? Don't understand. Beautiful car though.
obviosly they are messing the engines up
Old 01-23-2006, 05:08 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Did you take those pics with one shoe on because they all look like crooked to me?

Good luck with the sale.
Old 01-23-2006, 05:09 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

No thanks !!

See I tell people this all the time..once you gone and done all this turbo installing and engine modification, you have transformed the car to the point where the tires, suspention, and prety much its entire structure was not built to support the stress generated by the engine. You take that and then relize that the maintinance for a car like this doubles, you then realize that its not about buying once and thats it.... You have to maintain the car. I bet that car with that horsepower will burn the stock tires in less than 3 months if he drives agressively, and its pretty safe to assume that by what hes done to the car.

Let me waist every peeny I have on it adn then sell it for a 20% value loss.