Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Help me pickout a clutch PWEEEZ :D

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2009, 01:13 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Help me pickout a clutch PWEEEZ :D

Ok so ... my car will be undergoing a Manual swap sooooon! to many problems with levelten and their bull____ i dont even want to continue using their built auto tranny. (do not ask about what happened please). So im expecting to be at 400whp and 400wtq or somewhere in that ballpark area after the swap on like 15-18 lbs..
Not to get flamed or anything but im a fairly NEW driver with stick.. still not that good at it at all. I need a clutch that isnt to ridiculous and easy to stall with. I was looking at competition stage III but i dnt think it will hold the power so what about stage 4? also should i be looking for a sprung disc or unsprung?
Old 01-08-2009, 01:25 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

TWIN DISC....end of story lol
Old 01-08-2009, 01:25 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

I have a Comp clutch stage 4 sprung and its ALOT harder to drive then my old CM stage 3. With time though u get use to it and when I drive my brothers tC which still has a CM stage 3 it feels like a stock clutch and I hate it.

Go with the Stage 4 cause it will hold that power. Took about 500 or so miles for it to break it and after that it gets alot easy to drive. The first 500 miles were a B*&%H!
Old 01-08-2009, 01:42 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

comp stage 4!!!! thats what i have!! its real good but be careful if you get 400whp and a newbie driver! and at 15-18psi over 400 goodluck! you going to the track on friday!!! i am with my messed up tune lol
Old 01-08-2009, 01:50 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

x3?

Comp Clutch stg 4

I'm running stage 3 myself but im only making 300hp. Love it!
Old 01-08-2009, 02:05 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member