Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

new scion owner.. might go FI

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2006, 03:36 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default new scion owner.. might go FI

Sup everyone. Well i bought an 06 scion tc about 3 months ago and i love it. very smooth car and a blast to drive. I have been crusing the forums for the past 2 months; however i just joined today.

I not new to the turbo world and i have been boosting cars for the past 10yrs. i curently have a Supra pushing 550rwhp at 24psi on a 67mm turbo.

the Supra is getting old and tired and i'm thinking of maybe tearing into the scion. I'm torn cause i got a super good warrenty and i really wanna keep it..

If i did go FI it would be turbo for sure and i'd shoot for 450rwhp or so... anything under 300hp and i'm wasting my time.

From reading on the boards it looks that DEZOD is the way to go.. Opionions??

i know these motors can't take much more than 300 hp; however have the weak links been discoverd..

i know the supras' crank and rods are strong as hell and 700rwhp is fine on stock ; i got ross pistons taking care of the rest.

so on the scions i know the clutch is weak, what about the tranny, and the bottom end of the motor??

once again i want to welcome myself and say hello
Old 10-08-2006, 03:50 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

good luck on 450
Old 10-08-2006, 04:01 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

thanks. i figure if i went this route, pull the motor, install clutch, new pistons and rods and about 25psi.

i did notice that the dezod turbo kit's come with a turbonetics turbo. that is a big no-no. i will never run a t-netics turbo..

i wonder if they can off the kit with an ITS.
Old 10-08-2006, 04:01 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member