Notices
Scion tC 1G Forced Induction Turbo and supercharger applications...

Upgrading my scion

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2006, 02:56 AM
5 Year Member

Default Upgrading my scion

Hi there. I'm new to Scionlife, but i heard that this was a good place to go to get some answers for any questions i had for my tc. well, when i get back from iraq in a couple months here i will be looking to add a few things to my scion tc. I was looking at getting a dual exhaust first off. i know that i will have to round out the other side of my rear bumper for the dual exhaust, i'm fine with that, since i know it will look good, but will i have to do anything else or add anything else to my car before putting it on?

Also i will be getting a turbo sometime afterwards so i want an exhaust that can support the full power that a turbo will put out. what other upgrades/modifications to my tc do i NEED to make to support a turbo charged engine? what upgrades/modifications would be ideal- but not absolutely mandatory- would you suggest I look into getting?

And what is a good ballpark price total for upgrading a tc to a turbo?

thanks alot in advance
Old 07-13-2006, 03:27 AM
10 Year Member

5 Year Member

SL Member
Team ScioNRG

Hello and welcome to ScionLife
This is a great place to get answers to lots of questions, but first before anyone else says this,

The sky is the limit

You can power your tC to nearly 1400HP with the funds, the questions WE are asking is how much are you looking to spend?

Technically, you can run of the stock exhaust with the turbocharged engine, or you can run on a full race exhaust, the choice is yours, and having one or the other won't affect reliability of the engine, it will just effect how much power you are going to make

The full exhaust on a turbo can net anywhere betrween 15whp and 30whp.