Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Big paint problem (pics)

Search this Thread

Old 12-23-2004, 06:30 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Big paint problem (pics)

Okay, I took off the bra after 2 weeks for a handwash and theres paint damage. I purchased the bra because the Tc's paint sucks in the first place. I had over 20 paint chips in the first 2 weeks!

Anyways, I have an appointment to take it into the dealership. They better cover this ____! I was a professional detailer for several years...I tried compund with no luck. Paints not burnt...bra didn't rub the paint. A big color change that can even be noticed in a picture!!...and that's bad.

Dealership will send a rep to look at it in 4-6 weeks (In other words when hell freezes over).

This is a real paint problem! Its not my fault. Bra was on for a 2 week trip.

Help!!!! My tc's turning into a ____box!!! I still love it, but I ain't happy.

tell me toyotaa will fix this.....

Do I really have to upgrade to show photos??
Someone please post them if they won't display.

Okay here's the picture links

http://scion.20megsfree.com/photo.html
Old 12-23-2004, 06:42 AM
Banned
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
DelMarVa

Default Re: Big paint problem (pics)

Originally Posted by shimmy
Help!!!! My tc's turning into a ____box!!! tell me toyotaa will fix this.....
don't hate on the xB like that. jk

sorry to hear that, hope all goes well. why don't you go to the dealer instead of them coming to you?
Old 12-23-2004, 07:42 AM
5 Year Member

i have paint problems too.

I seem to have water marks that are under the clear coat making it seem like the paint in those areas is lighter and i have like drippy paint on my hood.

both of these are located on my hood by the way
Old 12-23-2004, 07:53 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by daemonite

I seem to have water marks that are under the clear coat making it seem like the paint in those areas is lighter and i have like drippy paint on my hood.