Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

To buy or NOT to buy a tC? PLZZ HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 04-26-2006, 09:55 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

Default To buy or NOT to buy a tC? PLZZ HELP!

Hello everyone. I am new here. I have read a few threads but decided to ask for opinions. I am MADLY IN LOVE WITH THE Super White tC. I dream about it and bore people by always including it in our conversations.
My questions is: should I buy it?

Here is my situation.
I will be 25 in 2 weeks May 7th. (therefore cheaper insurance than being 24)
Single and living with my parents. (not many bills)
We are regular income. But I say we're poor. hehehe
I work full-time as a designer. I'll be OK with payments. Not worried. been saving for down payment. No one will help me with my car, it's all me.

BUT.
I work downtown. so I commute by train daily and have no need for a new car.
BUT I AM IN LOVE with THE tC. (it's a WANT not a NEED)

I have NO GARAGE (not great for a new car) I would have to park outside. It's a regular neighborhood NOT GREAT but not Horrible...something might happen to it..or not. who knows.

I go out all day on weekends with my bf on his car but I know if I get my tC that's what we'll be using every weekend. I know he'll want to drive it a lot thought I know.

I AM SOOO IN LOVE with my tC.

I bought the special edition JADA tC. and am currently waiting for the 4 tCs that are sold together. i can't wait to receive them. It's my own B-Day gift.

I've NEVER owned a new car before and never planned on owning one...BUT I'm IN LOVE with my tC!!! I fell in love since the 2005 tC came out...

Now my questions:

Should I get a tC? or would it be a waste of $$.
It will have very few miles in the future since I will only take it out on the weekends.
and I would basically be paying a lot of $$$ to have it in front of my house and paying insurance on it..just because I LOVE IT. is it worth it? am I crazy?