Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

First modification suggestions 2006TC

Search this Thread

Old 03-14-2016, 02:54 PM

Default First modification suggestions 2006TC

I am new at this but I would like to hear your suggestions for first mods for my purchase 2006TC.

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.
Old 03-15-2016, 01:30 AM

Originally Posted by overhaulin
I am new at this but I would like to hear your suggestions for first mods for my purchase 2006TC.

Thanks in advance for any help or suggestions.
How many miles does it have?
First I would make sure all the maintenance has been done.
NGK iridium spark plugs can do wonders
Lowering springs or coil overs
Intake
Exhaust
Header
Tires
The list goes on
Old 03-15-2016, 12:53 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Bolt on performance mods really aren't that effective. I would go suspension. That's the best bang for your buck.
Old 03-15-2016, 07:43 PM

Originally Posted by bbsciontc
Bolt on performance mods really aren't that effective. I would go suspension. That's the best bang for your buck.
I 2nd this. A good suspension is a huge upgrade. I would also look into getting a new radio that does handsfree. Since I live in Maryland and you cannot talk on the phone while driving, the handsfree is awesome.
Old 03-19-2016, 07:24 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by bbsciontc
WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?!?! Get some updates already, would yah?!

Anyways, what sort of driving do you do? My vote for the best first modification would be TIRES! If you are doing any aggressive driving a good set of summer tires will do wonders.
Old 03-24-2016, 02:30 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Ha, still here. Been too busy to post. Getting married next week!
Old 03-28-2016, 10:55 AM

Everyone says suspension is the way to go (and apparently spark plugs??) -- But what is all included in a "suspension" kit? I found some used HKS Coilovers. is that all that is needed for suspension upgrades?