Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

New to automotive

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2005, 07:23 PM
5 Year Member

Default New to automotive

Hey,
I've been browsing through Scion Life for a couple months now with only a couple posts... Anyways, ever since I turned 16 I've been gettin into cars and want to learn more. I just want to know if there are any websites I can look into, to learn a little bit more. Or are there any classes for teens I can take to learn a bit more.

~Thanks
Old 07-29-2005, 07:33 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Team ScioNRG

its good that your interested man.... just keep reading forums..talk to people...(in real life).. ask questions ..pick up some car mags for basic things howstuffworks.com is useful......the more your into somthing the more naturally it comes to you...
Old 07-29-2005, 07:34 PM
Max
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

Look around howstuffworks.com for technical stuff. If you're looking for more industry-related stuff, check out autoblog.com or autoweek.com.

There are also some good shows out there on TV. The Speed Channel should be where you start.
Old 07-29-2005, 07:56 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

Originally Posted by f1nch
its good that your interested man.... just keep reading forums..talk to people...(in real life).. ask questions ..pick up some car mags for basic things howstuffworks.com is useful......the more your into somthing the more naturally it comes to you...
Werd
Old 07-29-2005, 09:35 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member