Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Note from a tech

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2008, 01:42 PM
SL Member

Default Note from a tech

I have not posted in a while because I sold my xB. I just bought a tC. So here I am again. I 've been reading new and old posts. Something has been bothering me. I see a lot of dealership bashing. It hurts to see that. I have been working at dealerships since 2001. Only been at Toyota for about a 1 1/2. When you bring your vehicle into the shop weather under warranty or not I genuinely try to verify your problem and fix it asap. Fix it right. I do make mistakes, but even the guy thats been working on Toyotas 20 years makes mistakes. Im sure there are shady people out there, but some of us are just hard working folk just like your self. Also most people I know that don't work in the industry don't know how the pay structure works. If you have a warranty concern and we can not duplicate. Us techs don't get paid. So it is in our best interest to find the problem since we only get paid when we make a repair. Sorry this is so long.
Old 09-05-2008, 02:24 PM
Banned
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Default Re: Note from a tech

Originally Posted by Blacktoast