Notices
Scion tC 1G Owners Lounge
2005-2010 [ANT10]

Scion tC or Pontiac G6 coupe??!!?

Search this Thread

Old 08-02-2005, 07:14 PM
5 Year Member

Default Scion tC or Pontiac G6 coupe??!!?

Help me guys. I am stuck in between getting a tC or a G6 coupe. The price would be almost the same considering the new $3000 off G6 and my dad's employee discount incentives. The one main thing I like about the G6 coupe is the Shiftronics or whatever its called. The ability to switch into manual transmission on an automatic transmission car. I been thinking this over for a month now, and I'm gettin closer to gettin a G6. I've been loyal to Toyota as I have been driving a Corolla for about 5 years now. So which one would you guys get? I know coming to a Scion forum, most would say a tC... but why if the price is similar to the G6 coupe with more HP and features?

thanks in advance!
Old 08-02-2005, 07:18 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I would say the tC... just based on Toyota/Scion reliability when compared to ANYTHING GM.
Old 08-02-2005, 07:22 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

eh, I know how you feel, but you did do the same post on a G6 forum, right? I mean it'll even out the results i think

I'm not sure, though, with the tC becoming the new civic and all*puts flamesuit on* and the G6 is a pretty cool car. I just dunno.
Old 08-02-2005, 07:23 PM
5 Year Member

yeah if your gonna keep it for more than two years, i would go import as well.
Old 08-02-2005, 07:26 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
Scikotics
SL Member

I was sorely dissapointed in the G6. They talked it up like it was going to be the next best sporty coupe out there. It looks like a new version of the grand am. I see it as the next great rental car next to the impala and the malibu.

As much as I have been supportive of the american market, GM is in a harsh predicament, and thier quality is suffering worse each year. Sad to see, but true.
Old 08-02-2005, 07:28 PM
5 Year Member