2005-2010 [ANT10]

tC road trips, list them!

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2012, 02:33 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default tC road trips, list them!

This could be fun, play along if you like.

The first trip was to Gatlinburg Tn for Boxed in the smokies. (an xb meet that I've been putting on for the last 4 years). This was about a 4-5 hour drive with out traffic, but took around 6 hours because of all the traffic jams. As far as the car was (nearly stock) I had no complaints from it. Except for maybe that clutch didn't like stop and go interstate mountain traffic. All I had done to the car at that point was a K&N intake and Raceland exhaust. But no complaints, as the exhaust is quiet enough on the highway not to be heard with the radio at normal volume. (40 using MP3. lol)

Now I am headed out to the Mid West from Cincinnati to Baxter Springs Kansas to explore pre-60s travel life. RT 66 here I come! (leaving Thursday August 23, 2012) I'll be making this trip with a little more done to the car, so will be interesting to see how it does now. Currently I'm on raceland coilovers (all the way down), raceland exhaust, trd intake, trd fogs, and stripped rear interior. However I will be putting the spare tire back in for this trip, just in case!

I'll snap some pics along the way and update here...

Post some of your road trips taken in your tc.
Old 08-23-2012, 12:47 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member

SL Member

No Pics but...

From Pittsburgh, PA to Lexington, OH for Scion Exposed
Phoenix, AZ to Roswell, NM for Scion Alien National car show
Phoenix, AZ to San Bernadino, CA for Best of the West car show

I will be doing many roads trips in the near future once I redo my suspension. Can't get it out of my driveway at the moment without boards, so it's definitely not at a good ride height for a road trip lol.
Old 08-23-2012, 11:37 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

My grandmothers house. Took me at least 6 mins.
Old 08-23-2012, 06:08 PM
5 Year Member