Notices
Scion tC 1G Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...
View Poll Results: Which springs should I buy??
TRD
40.00%
Eibach Pro-Kit
60.00%
Voters: 10. You may not vote on this poll

Eibach Pro-line or TRD's

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2006, 02:21 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member
N.G.S.O.

Default Eibach Pro-line or TRD's

Ok, I've got to make up my mind once and for all. What do you think? Eibach Pro-Kit or TRD springs? I'm interested in making the car look good. I want a drop that is not going to make me scrape on everything in the world. I'm not turning my car into a track car or anything, so making it a race car is not in my future. I would like a little better handling but looks is my main concern.

Also, I need to know if I am going to be required to replace my shock or struts if I do either of these springs. Like I said, I'm more interested in looks than performance. I've just heard that some springs make your shocks wear out and stuff. I'm new to this, please give me your best advice.

What are the pros and cons of these kits?? I like the looks of the TRD's I've seen on here, but still not sure which way to go.
Old 02-16-2006, 08:29 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member
N.G.S.O.

Nobody's got a clue huh?
Old 02-16-2006, 08:34 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member
Scion Evolution

Pro-Kits are good springs, they are designed to work OK with stock shocks. In the past, TRD springs were just "rebadged" Eibachs but I'm not sure if they still do that now.

I'm not sure about the tC...but I know with the MR2, the Pro-Kits do not lower the car very much...maybe 1"-1.5" front and rear. If you are just doing it for "looks", the Pro-Kits might not be low enough for your liking.
Old 02-16-2006, 08:40 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member