Notices
Scion tC 1G Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Finallyyy

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2009, 02:12 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Finallyyy

Got my springs in...

Im installing them with my step brother on sunday. I have the DIY for installing the springs from the tech section. Just wondering if i might stumble upon some bumps when putting them in so i know ahead of time.
Im getting the spring compressors tomorrow.
Old 01-03-2009, 03:14 AM

if youve never done anything like this before its not a good idea to do this with jusy a DIY write up. I'm a trained mechanic and worked at a lexus delaer over the summer and spring installs are still difficult and I have done them on about 8 or 9 cars. it took me nd my friend in his pro shop 4 hrs to put springs on my car. and thats with all the right tools and both of us being good techs. but if u still want to do it be careful if your not using a wall mounted compressor
Old 01-03-2009, 03:20 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by kevywevy
if youve never done anything like this before its not a good idea to do this with jusy a DIY write up. I'm a trained mechanic and worked at a lexus delaer over the summer and spring installs are still difficult and I have done them on about 8 or 9 cars. it took me nd my friend in his pro shop 4 hrs to put springs on my car. and thats with all the right tools and both of us being good techs. but if u still want to do it be careful if your not using a wall mounted compressor
Its not that hard come on now....But definitly be careful when not using a wall mounted spring compressor for sure....Me and my buddy did it on a lift in about 45 mins to an hour.....That was with air tools and a lift and not including alignment time....Maybe it was a little more time than that for you haters out there but seriously its not that hard....