Notices
Scion tC 2G Aero & Exterior Aero parts and exterior dress items...

yet another HID question

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2011, 03:26 PM

Default yet another HID question

Hey Guys

ok here is the deal, I am looking for some info on the DDM HID kit webpage
I have done a search and there is lots of useful info but nothing that this newb can decipher if its related.

When on the DDM page, there are three drop down boxes that i'm not sure if i'll need one is the HID harness, the second error code eliminator, and adapter cables. I have seen some installs done with the DDM kit and am wondering if i should even bother with the brackets i liked the idea of stuffing the ballasts between the fender and inner fender gap. Maybe the guys who have done this can tell how they mounted it in there??? lol

thanks all, and please remember this is my first time dealing with HID's so please keep nasty comments down to a min
Old 08-01-2011, 03:37 PM
DaYUUM/Scion Evolution
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

while this is searchable...i know ur all of ur questions are going to be hard to find all at once...

so here is the overview:
-harness....not needed, works fine without...but some have it just for peace of mind that the electrical wont get messedup
-eliminator/adapter not needed
-bracket...only if u want it. most find it very useful...but if u get the Slim Ballast then u can do the fender thing without the brackets
...personally i got the regular ones and mounted on on the battery liner thing...double stick velcro + a velcro warp and the other mounted with double stick velcro on top of the washer fluid resevior

Last edited by KidJustin; 08-01-2011 at 06:39 PM.
Old 08-01-2011, 06:11 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

As kj stated the hid harness is not needed. But I got one because even ddm says that if you run two or more hid kits than use the harness which I am. Anyway I used 2 ddm 55w 8000k hid kits headlights and fog lights
Old 08-01-2011, 06:40 PM