Scion tC 2G Owners Lounge
2011-____ [ANT20]

SRI Vs. CAI

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2012, 04:17 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default SRI Vs. CAI

Ive been looking all over to see what the best overal package for the tc2 is relating to the intake systems. Im looking to see if most people run on SRI or CAI, if so where have you felt power gains and where have you felt a loss in power? i noticed recently that people have been saying more and more that they took off certains brands of intakes due to them being robbed of all of their power. Im a college student in Canada so funds are not massive, id prefer to get it right the first time!

Thanks for any input
Chris
Old 01-15-2012, 04:20 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

injen cai. u can switch it to sri if needed
Old 01-15-2012, 04:38 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

thats what i was looking at. that does seem to be the best. Do you know how the power band is with both of them?
Old 01-15-2012, 04:50 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

SRI is near pointless when it comes to power. Sure you may get more airflow, but since its just the hot and non-dense air floating around the engine bay it defeats the purpose. Just adds noise.

Go with a CAI. And you don't need to worry about water. The area where the filter is located is well protected from water. I have had my takeda in for several months and have been through all kinds of heavy rainfall without any issues.
Old 01-15-2012, 06:07 PM
DaYUUM/Scion Evolution
10 Year Member

5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by 210of2200RS7
injen cai. u can switch it to sri if needed
Descendant can do it too
Old 01-15-2012, 06:09 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Yeah I was looking at CAI as well didn't know who to go with for best performance.
Old 01-15-2012, 06:42 PM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Emo1127
Yeah I was looking at CAI as well didn't know who to go with for best performance.
Exactly i was looking to seehow the power band was brand to brand.