Notices
Scion tC 2G Suspension & Handling Coilovers, Shocks, Airbags, Swaybars...

Auto x setup

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2011, 02:58 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Default Auto x setup

Can anyone advise me on what springs would be best for auto-x? I'm new to the sport and I know my S-Techs are not going to be useful in auto-x racing.
Old 07-20-2011, 03:36 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I know 1stOne uses TRD's and he reports good stuff about them, check his build thread (3rd to last page or something like that...). I also autocross/track but I havn't decided what springs to get either. I'm sure the TRD's are better than stock, but I want a little lower so I think I'm going to wait and see how the H&R's look since they have a good rep. Waiting on a rear sway and brake pads since those will probably help more than springs.
Old 07-20-2011, 04:55 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

I'd also like to get linked in with my local SCCA and do some racing, so any insight you guys can provide would be appreciated.
Old 07-20-2011, 05:03 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

^Just check out the schedule for your local chapter. For the first 2-3 events, you don't really need a membership by then since the fee that goes toward a weekend membership can be put toward your SCCA membership. Other than that, there isn't much else needed to get on a autocross track besides removing floor mats...
Old 07-20-2011, 12:57 PM
Banned
SL Member

To start Auto-Xing, I’d go with this setup from Eibach…here is a link to their website, but since it is a “flash” site, I can’t give you a direct link…so here is screenshot of it.
http://performance-suspension.eibach.com/cms/street_performance_application_look_up

Old 07-20-2011, 01:46 PM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

As a seasoned autox vet, take my advise, leave it stock! Adding mods will only shadow your abilities and you will never be as fast as you really could.