Notices
Scion xA/xB 1st-Gen ICE & Interior In-car entertainment and electronics...

lo-jack car alarm - worth it?

Search this Thread

Old 04-18-2005, 06:07 AM
5 Year Member

Default lo-jack car alarm - worth it?

ever since i got the scion, people have been telling me horror stories about stolen tires, how easy it is to break into toyota cars...etc. so i'm wondering, should i buy the "alloy wheel locks" from scion, as well as installing that "famous" lo-jack car alarm? http://lojack.com if not then what other types of alarms do you guys suggest? cuz like, the key only has an unlock button, lock button, and panic button...so the car doesn't have an alarm then? its only purpose it to lock and unlock the door? cuz i tried using the spare key to unlock my car and no alarm came on....sorry i'm really a newb with cars...
Old 04-18-2005, 06:09 AM
5 Year Member
SL Member

Yes, you should get the wheel locks.
Old 04-18-2005, 06:37 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by GSRacer2102
All locks and alarms are pointless. They just make thieves want your car more. I'd say leave your doors unlocked and drive without wheel locks. People always want what they can't have. If someone wanted your car, they'd take it no matter what.
Old 04-18-2005, 06:42 AM
5 Year Member

Originally Posted by Necromancer
All locks and alarms are pointless. They just make thieves want your car more. I'd say leave your doors unlocked and drive without wheel locks. People always want what they can't have. If someone wanted your car, they'd take it no matter what.

very good point. that makes a lot of sense. kinda risky isn't it? my parents and bf split the price of the car, so i'd get BS from both parties.
Old 04-18-2005, 07:07 AM
10 Year Member
5 Year Member
SL Member

Originally Posted by Necromancer